Failed to [completely] prepare

Oh *sigh* we all have those days…at least I hope I am not alone in this… Where we wake up with all these great intentions and it just does not go as planned! I really wanted to focus on more weight lifting this week but did not properly write down step by step what I was going to do..so I walked into the gym a tad out of sorts! I was scrambling to decide exactly what I wanted to do! So I started with my butt/leg challenge and then just did some leg work! I really need to find a lifting program that I am happy with for my legs! Any suggestion?

My cardio went pretty well today! I did 15 minutes on the treadmill and 15 minutes on the stationary bike… I am cutting back from 45 min cardio sessions 6 days a week to 30 minutes because I have still been losing weight! I want to maintain 135lbs but when I weighed in yesterday I was 131.8…and I have a wedding dress being altered to my 135 body that I have to fit into in TWO months! So I can’t keep shrinking!! EeEeK that may be what is driving me nuts is im scared to make too much change until after my wedding! Which yesterday was exactly 2 months til I say I do! πŸ˜€

It felt good to stay on track and wake up early to go to the gym instead of putting it off til later so I could sleep in. I think if I had slept in it would have thrown my whole week off! So now I have plenty of hours to clean up around the house and find some lifting program before I head out to the beach today!

Happy Memorial day! Any plans for anyone?

I proudly wore my USMC Sister shirt today!

got sweat?

got sweat?

may 25 gym outfit

french knot into a fish tail and my outfit πŸ™‚ USMC proud

16 thoughts on “Failed to [completely] prepare

    • schaeffermgrierson says:

      it is so exciting! and soooo stressful right now!! hahaha.

      I really would like to sculpt them some more and just tone them up a little bit more! not like body builder but I think they still iggle too much when I walk! And I want to look defined!! I’d love any advice you have!!

      Also I know in Europe a lot of people sign with “x” … What is that? πŸ™‚ haha I can learn something new everyday!!!

      Like

      • lexilife says:

        I don’t even want to think about the stress of a wedding!! Im doing exams and that seems to be enough for me haha!

        Deadlifts are a definite to stop jigglyness, they’re for your hamstrings! (tips here https://lexilife95.wordpress.com/2015/05/19/legs-bums-tums-day-12-goodbye-thunder-thighs-facebook-challenge/)

        Squats (obviously), but instead of Back squats try holding the barbell infront of you, this works your bum less and your quads more, weight can be however heavy you want! (http://www.bodybuilding.com/exercises/detail/view/name/front-barbell-squat)

        When squatting you could bring it down half way and hold, go down an inch and hold, down another tiny inch and hold, and then TINYTINY pulses making them bigger each time until you’re doing singles again πŸ™‚

        Also try to do these things that my pilates instructor does, she’s coming up to 60 and kills it overtime while I’m lying there crying from cramp hahah:

        Your on your side as if your about to do a side plank on your elbow, have your leg underneath bent at 90 degrees back the way, while the ontop leg straight. With me??

        Lift and lower the top leg (don’t touch the ground) for 16, (not too high to 90 degrees just id say diagonal!) circle the leg clockwise for 8, anti clockwise for 8, curl back for 8 hitting your bum, knee crunch inwards towards your chest and back out straight for 8 and then back out and pulse for 8 and singles again for 16. KILL-ER!!! If it cramps up, then you’re doing it right! May do a blog post on that routine soon – its worth people knowing about!x

        Im so mean but its worth it πŸ˜‰ What do you think?xx
        https://lexilife95.wordpress.com

        Like

      • lexilife says:

        Youre very welcome always here to help out! Its what i love doing too :):) eek cant wait for you to try some let me know what its like?!? Xx

        Like

  1. therealwolfsta says:

    Damn! 6 cardio sessions a week?! That’s up there with the hardcore that’s for sure! Haha. Scaling that back will help out in your quest to develop your legs. As Lexi said, squats will be your most powerful tool. Full squats that is, I see so much half-squatting going on it’s unreal! haha. Just look to improve your squat performance (get stronger) and the rest will take care of itself if nutrition is in place πŸ™‚

    Like

      • therealwolfsta says:

        I’ve been there, believe me! I got SO lean doing tons of cardio, but if you go overboard, you can lose some muscle for sure :/ Have you never trained with weights before? It’s the endorphin rush you’re hooked on right? Haha πŸ™‚

        Like

      • schaeffermgrierson says:

        only “weights” I have done are the machines with the pegs…and like the leg press and leg curl machines and that’s it.. im lame and inexperienced when it comes to weights!!

        I know I lost muscle In my arms… I quit doing arm workouts because I was doing a 4 week ab program and didn’t wanna wake up extra early to do weights and that… LAME I know…but now I am dedicated and I did arms yesterday and am lifting soooo much less than before so I TRULY regret being lazy! haha but I am ready to beast!!!!

        Like

      • therealwolfsta says:

        Leg press and leg curls still count! But yeah, I found I got quite flat when my cardio bordered on the excess. You’ll be strong in no time, take it slow, track what you’re lifting (weight-wise) and try to get stronger. The rest will take care of itself. Just make sure you show us all your progress! πŸ™‚ haha

        Like

      • schaeffermgrierson says:

        thank you so much! I have loved finding all the support through blogging… I really wasn’t getting support from family…quite the opposite actually!

        I wish I had fitness friends!!
        So im glad I have been able to chat with you and lexi!!!

        I hope through my journey and progress I can stay in touch with both of you! I know that sounds silly but I do enjoy hearing tips and even maybe making friends one day! even if its long distance. hahah Im dumb sounding I know…all this from a silly blog..

        Like

      • therealwolfsta says:

        No not at all! You’re spot on. It’s great to have people to share your interest and progress with – people that actually care rather than pretend to! Haha. I totally know what you mean about family, my family are complete couch potatoes, heavy drinkers……I’m the only one who’s in shape and works in the fitness industry, so I’m very much an oddball. But hey, I kinda like it πŸ™‚ And I’m living proof you really don’t have to be a product of your environment, you can be different. But I sure know how tough it can be if you’re surrounded by people with completely opposing agendas.
        Just keep blogging, it’ll keep you accountable and that’s half the battle! πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

