long weekend here i come!

I am so thankful the weekend is finally here!! I do not have to work on Monday and can actually just relax!

Today’s agenda is grocery shopping day and I will be on the hunt for some new workout shoes because my hole in my shoes is just becoming a problem!! We are trying some new recipes this week…now keep in mind I live with a 6’4″ 185 lb man who could eat his weight in cheez-it’s and not gain a single pound… actually he basically ate his weight in cheez-it’s and brownies and ice cream last night while I had my self control and 1/2 the fat light churned ice cream…and of course I even measured out the grams to make sure I did not over budget calories! Anyyyways so meal planning in our house here recently has been a struggle because I would really like to incorporate new foods I have not tried and healthier lighter meals. Not that we eat horribly but we could definitely do better! I would never ask Alex to change his diet for me though so I still let him have say on a few meals and I just make sure I portion my serving and use less cheese or whatever else fatty goodness the recipe calls for! So here is our menu this week!

Tonight is spaghetti with 93% lean hamburg. Sunday we will be having a crockpot chicken legs recipe with buffalo cauliflower bites on the side! Monday is a lite version of general tso chicken with brown rice (we love Chinese) Tuesday..i can’t believe I am even typing this…haha but we are doing a cheeseburger baked potato It actually isn’t going to hurt my calories too much just some lean turkey, tomatoes, fat free cheddar cheese, lettuce and onion all in 1 medium potato… (it really could be worse) with a side of green beans Wednesday we are having a spinach and chicken casserole Thursday is my first time ever having fish! Alex is going to make lemon baked tilapia and beets, Friday because Friday’s are supposed to be fun! I am having ricotta cheese pizza on a whole grain pita instead of dough topped with roasted cherry tomatoes Next Saturday we are having the strawberry chickenΒ salad which I fell in love with when I ate at Salad Creations on Tuesday! It’s spring mix salad, goat cheese, walnuts, mandarin oranges, strawberries and a strawberry vinaigrette. it was delicious! πŸ™‚

Monday(Memorial day) I am sure I will stick to my usual weekly meals so I do not get off track but I am going to the beach with some ladies so I am picking up some greek yogurt, strawberries and kiwi and will be making homemade popsicles! which are so easy and only made with 3 ingredients! and definitely are healthier than store bought pops!

I am also going to be sitting down this weekend and finding some great exercises to use with my exercise ball, I am going to make a list of my new body goals now that I have gotten to my goal weight! I am so excited for this new adventure!

Happy weekend!!

Leave a Reply

