Fail to prepare, prepare to fail

I would have to say that those on a weight loss journey, maintenance journey, or purely just trying to stay healthy are probably the MOST prepared people. I spend close to an hour every single night preparing for the next day…this includes unpacking my gym bag and sweaty clothes from the morning, re-packing my gym bag… writing my gym schedule out for the next day based upon how many minutes for each body part I wish to work on that day and whether I have any wiggle room for a massage before heading off to work. I have to unpack my lunch box repack my lunch which consists of measuring ounces and cups and counting all my calories for the day to see how many I will have by dinner and to make sure I am on track for the day.

it is truly exhausting! But I also know that if I were to not do all these things I would be over-eating…rushed in the morning to gather all my belongings and probably pull my hair out!

phew! Just typing all of this and thinking about it makes me tired! 🙂 but in the end I do love being prepared and knowing just exactly where I stand!

Granola. Skinny pop ( yes I know...not very healthy but so delicious)  rice cake 1/2 cup oats fat free salad dressing clementine light string cheese greek yogurt crushed red pepper and a egg white, lettuce, onion and banana pepper salad!  not pictured: 1/2 cup frozen blueberries which I mix with my oats and granola! omnom. this is my post gym bfast and lunch!

Granola.
Skinny pop ( yes I know…not very healthy but so delicious)
rice cake
1/2 cup oats
fat free salad dressing
clementine
light string cheese
greek yogurt
crushed red pepper
and a egg white, lettuce, onion and banana pepper salad!
not pictured: 1/2 cup frozen blueberries which I mix with my oats and granola! omnom.
this is my post gym bfast and lunch!

2 thoughts on “Fail to prepare, prepare to fail

  1. Liz says:

    My Goodness, yes. I am a nutritionist. ITS MY JOB…yet I still have times (a lot actually) that I don’t hit the nutritional mark because you just have to be prepared. Meal prep never ends. As a matter of fact, I should be cutting veggies instead of reading but I couldn’t help myself! Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

